Color Healing Filters

Color Healing Filters

Discover the power of colors to change your mood with comfortable color filters! Color has long been studied for its ability to stimulate different emotional responses depending on which frequency of color is being perceived. For example, the color red has often been associated with feelings of energy and vitality.

Why Color Therapy Filters?

  1. Powerful mood-regulator
  2. Easy, non-intrusive
  3. Create the mood you desire.

How often should they be use?

Many people like to use these filters for 30–60 minutes a day. It is best to base the actual use time on personal experience and choose a time that works best for you.

How does Color Therapy Filters works?

With these filters, one can choose a color on which to focus one’s attention. Often, a difference in feeling becomes evident shortly after using them. Color enters the eyes through the lens and is then sent to receptors in the retina called rods and cones. The rods and cones send the color frequencies through the optic nerve to the brain and to the pineal glands. In the brain, the frequencies are interpreted to determine the colors. The different wavelengths of the frequencies determine which color will be perceived.

The pineal glands convert nervous system signals into endocrine signals. When they reach the pineal glands, colors can have various effects on the body by affecting the way in which the pineal glands determine endocrine function. Thus the different wavelengths have different effects on physical and psychological functions. On a less scientific note, most people simply feel different when exposed to different colors. Therapy Filters allow one to become immersed in a particular color, which can maximize the impact of that color on the body wear. For example, a person who always wears black would feel quite different in an orange shirt color.

What are the qualities of each color?


The color red is associated with energy, power, courage, and self-confidence. Red is the color of the root chakra. When this chakra, or energy center, is balanced, one feels settled, secure, and safe. The stimulating color red can help to provide the energy we need in order to take care of those things in life that provide us with security in the material world. A comfortable home, an adequate income, and good food are all associated with the root chakra. Red can help give us that extra spark to get going in our process of gaining security and physical comfort.


The color orange is associated with sociability, creativity, and happiness. Orange is the color of the sacral chakra. It’s also the energy center of procreation, pleasure, feeling, and emotions. The warming color orange can help to encourage free expression of enjoyment and more pleasure in our relationships. It can also help us let go of negative thought patterns.


Yellow symbolizes health, cheerfulness, and mental clarity. Yellow is the color of the solar plexus chakra. This energy center, which is associated with the digestive system, involves confidence, empowerment, and self-esteem. A balanced solar plexus chakra helps us to have the ability to trust and value ourselves and others. Yellow helps give us the courage to let go of the negative views that we may hold about ourselves. A balanced solar plexus can help us to manifest what we need and want in life.


Green is the color for harmony, healing, peace, and love. Green is associated with the heart chakra. When the heart chakra is balanced, a feeling of unconditional love is experienced and radiated. When working with the heart chakra, it helps one to let go of resentment and to become more forgiving. Exposure to the color green often has a calming effect that allows us to be more open to positive experience. A good example is to think of the wonderful feeling that one gets from taking a walk through a forest.


Blue symbolizes sensitivity, loyalty, and integrity. It is the color of the throat chakra, the center of language, communication, and personal expression. When the throat chakra is in balance, we are better able to perceive and express the truth, and manifesting our ideas becomes easier. We are more confident speakers, and our ideas are heard more readily. Blue can help us to develop flowing, easy expression.


Indigo encourages intuition, meditation, awareness, and perception. The color of the third eye chakra is indigo. Indigo can help us to achieve the clarity needed to let go of ideas and experiences that prevent us from perceiving accurately. Indigo can help us to enhance and trust our intuitive powers. Indigo is a serene color, which helps provide the stillness we need in order to access the meditative states and the subtleties that allow us to expand our life experience.


Violet is considered the most spiritual of the colors. Violet is associated with the crown chakra, the seventh energy center. A balanced crown chakra leads to spiritual fulfillment and a conscious awareness of life. Violet encourages generosity, selflessness, wisdom, and inspiration.

Tired, bloated or constipated call us to schedule a colon hydrotherapy with a color healing filters at 707-545-2423 or online at

No Comments

Post A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.